Vancouver Canucks Schedule

The National Hockey League (NHL) team the Vancouver Canucks are based out of Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada. The teams plays in the Western Conference’s Northwest Division. Their home games are played at the 18,860 seating capacity Rogers Arena, which used to be called General Motors Place. The team’s general manager and president is Mike Gillis, their coach is Alain Vigneault and centre Henrik Sedin is the captain. The Canucks are the current Presidents Trophy winner (which is awarded to the team with the best record during the regular season) and also won the Western Conference title (Campbell Bowl) during the 2010-2011 season.

In 1970, the Canucks and Buffalo Sabres joined the NHL as expansion teams. The team has made three Stanley Cup Finals. In 1982, they lost to New York Islanders, in 1994 to New York Rangers and in 2011 to Boston Bruins. The team has won one Presidents Trophy. As a Smythe Division member Vancouver won their division three times and since 1993 as members of the Northwest Division have won a total of six titles.

Three Canucks players’ jerseys have been retired- Markus Naslund, Trevor Linden and Stan Smyl. All three were team captains for the Canucks and at one point were the all-time point scoring leader for the team.