New Jersey Devils Schedule


New Jersey Devils vs. Nashville Predators

Prudential Center | 7:00PM Newark, NJTickets


New Jersey Devils vs. Columbus Blue Jackets

Prudential Center | 7:00PM Newark, NJTickets


New Jersey Devils vs. Philadelphia Flyers

Prudential Center | 5:00PM Newark, NJTickets


Minnesota Wild vs. New Jersey Devils

Xcel Energy Center | 7:00PM Saint Paul, MNTickets


Colorado Avalanche vs. New Jersey Devils

Pepsi Center – Denver | 7:00PM Denver, COTickets


Arizona Coyotes vs. New Jersey Devils

Gila River Arena (formerly Arena) | 6:00PM Glendale, AZTickets


New Jersey Devils vs. Pittsburgh Penguins

Prudential Center | 7:00PM Newark, NJTickets


Buffalo Sabres vs. New Jersey Devils

First Niagara Center (formerly HSBC Arena) | 7:00PM Buffalo, NYTickets


New Jersey Devils vs. New York Islanders

Prudential Center | 7:00PM Newark, NJTickets


New Jersey Devils vs. Los Angeles Kings

Prudential Center | 7:00PM Newark, NJTickets


Washington Capitals vs. New Jersey Devils

Verizon Center – DC | 7:00PM Washington, DCTickets


Carolina Hurricanes vs. New Jersey Devils

PNC Arena (Formerly RBC Center) | 7:00PM Raleigh, NCTickets


New Jersey Devils vs. Anaheim Ducks

Prudential Center | 7:00PM Newark, NJTickets


Columbus Blue Jackets vs. New Jersey Devils

Nationwide Arena | 7:00PM Columbus, OHTickets


New Jersey Devils vs. Montreal Canadiens

Prudential Center | 7:00PM Newark, NJTickets


New York Rangers vs. New Jersey Devils

Madison Square Garden | 7:00PM New York, NYTickets


New Jersey Devils vs. New York Rangers

Prudential Center | 7:00PM Newark, NJTickets


Tampa Bay Lightning vs. New Jersey Devils

Amalie Arena (formerly Tampa Bay Times Forum) | 7:30PM Tampa, FLTickets


Florida Panthers vs. New Jersey Devils

BB&T Center (Formerly BankAtlantic Center) | 7:00PM Sunrise, FLTickets

The National Hockey League (NHL) team the New Jersey Devils are based out of Newark, New Jersey. The team plays in the Eastern Conference’s Atlantic Division. The team was founded in 1974 in Kansas City, MO and were called the Kansas City Scouts. After just two seasons they relocated to Denver, CO and were called the Colorado Rockies. In 1982 they moved to New Jersey.

For most of the franchise’s first 13 seasons, the team had a poor to mediocre record. They made the playoffs only one time. However under Lou Lamoriello, their current general manager and president, the Devils from 1987-2010 made the playoffs each year except two. Ever since from 1992 through 2010 they had a winning record. The Devils and Detroit Red Wings tied for the longest winning record streak of any of the four major sports. The Devils have made it into the Stanley Cup Finals four times and won three in 1995, 2000 and 2003. The New York Islanders are the only American expansion NHL franchise to win more Stanley Cups. The Devils for the first 25 seasons playing in New Jersey were based out of East Rutherford. Their home games were played at Continental Airlines Arena/Brendan Byrne Arena. The Devils moved to Newark before the 2007-2008 season. Their home games are played at Prudential Center.

New Jersey has a rivalry with the New York Rangers in addition to the Philadelphia Flyers. The Devils have won nine Atlantic Division titles since 1993 when the division was created. Their most recent title came during the 2009-2010 season.