Chicago Blackhawks Schedule

The National Hockey League (NHL) team the Chicago Blackhawks is based out of Chicago, Illinois. The teams plays in the Western Conference’s Central Division. Since being established in 1926 the team has won a total of four Stanley Cups. Their most recent championship came following the 2009-2010 season. The Chicago Blackhawks, along with the New York Rangers, Boston Bruins, Toronto Maple Leafs, Montreal Canadiens and Detroit Red Wings are the NHL’s Original Six teams. The home games of the Blackhawks have been played at United Center since 1994. Before that they played at Chicago Stadium for 65 years.

The Blackhawks won their first Stanley Cup championship in 1934 by defeating the Detroit Red Wings and their second Cup in 1938 by beating the Toronto Maple Leafs. Chicago’s third Stanley Cup victory came in 1961 when they defeated the Detroit Red Wings. During the 1960s, the Blackhawks played in two more Stanley Cup finals, led by star players Bobby Hull, Pierre Pilote and Stan Mikita. However in 1962 they lost to the Toronto Maple Leafs and in 1965 to the Montreal Canadiens. In 2009-2010, the Blackhawks won their latest Stanley Cup Championship when they defeated the Philadelphia Flyers in six games.